help getting Transformers.War.For.Cybertron models

Discussion in 'Anime, Cartoons, Figurines & Paperdolls' started by CrimosnBronxs, Oct 20, 2010.

  1. MTK

    MTK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    4
    I have this game as well and can help with unfolds etc...
  2. MTK

    MTK Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    4
    Anyone make in progress with this? I can work with several formats and have the game, but I've gone around in circles trying to get the models out of the game files and ended up having to uninstall the game....:confused:
  3. hellbringer17

    hellbringer17 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any progress on the Ratchet model?:confused:
  4. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Good news, everyone! I discovered a simple way to fix most 3dr format models. It's quick too. Here, take a look at this

    [​IMG]

    Patience, guys. In four months Ill be free to work on the models all night and day long. I only have a few models with me.

    In other news, I'm half-working on this

    [​IMG]

    Could someone find the source of this, please? I was thinking about trying /m/ in 4chan, but my question would 404 before my next day out.
  5. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because of this new way to fix things, my work has been slowed down further, since I don't have the game here, and I don't want to release "imperfect" models. Not to mention that most of my free time goes to (much needed) shuteye. If you want to help me a little, then you could get a couple of things for me.

    1) I need the models in the autobot war room from RotF. I suggest you capture a frame with 3d ripper in the begining of the campaign, where the entire war room can be seen. I remember there was a tutorial message showing on the screen.

    2) I need Sideswipe from the Kaon mission in WFC. I suggest you take some other character and capture a frame when Sideswipe is relatively standing. For example, when you talk with the captured Air Raid.

    Important! In both cases, I need the bots, a piece of the floor and the outermost bubble that contains the entire thing, in 3ds format. Thanks in advance.

    Don't email me, since I rarely check it. Better pm me.
  6. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. nav

    nav Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dude you deleted the file :/ .
  9. nav

    nav Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks easier than the soundwave to clean up.. do you think it's possible to get soundwave and the chair separate?
  10. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  11. nav

    nav Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yup this one works.. cool thanks!!
  12. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
  13. blaar

    blaar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here you go, Brawler.

    Attached Files:

  14. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahem. Let me take a deep breath and say WHAAAAAAAAAAT? The model, the pose, the textures. It's perfect for porting to other games! How did you open the xxx archives?
  15. blaar

    blaar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did not open the game model files, 3D Ripper DX :)
  16. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't fancy myself a master of ripping, so I'm going to ask a few questions.

    1) Is the model perfectly fixed? If yes then how?
    2) How did you put the textures on the model?
    3) Where did you get that pose?

    Regardless, I think you should release them and make a mod.
  17. blaar

    blaar Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    1. Relatively fixed I would say. But certainly not ready for paper yet. A lot of cleaning to be done with loads of intersecting faces.

    2. When ripping with 3D ripper all the textures was saved as DDS. I open the model and look for the reference number then open the DDS file with the same number and save it as JPG or TGA.

    I do not apply the texture in 3DMax when importing the 3DR file. I export the file as 3DS preserving the texture co ordinates and then import into Meta. Then I work it from there and export again as 3DS and import it into Sketchup.

    Speaking of 3D Max. I have demo / trial version on a separate PC. So each time it expires, re-store my PC and re-install Max again. Real shlep but that is just about the only thing I do with Max is import 3DR.

    3. I posed the model in Sketchup by selecting the arms then rotating them. It looks good now but when you open it up in Sketchup it is messy.

    I do not plan to make a mod. Don't even know how to make ragdolls / poses / bones etc etc. lol.
  18. nav

    nav Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Blaar there's a free version of 3dmax..I think I have it's .exe file if you want but I've never used it I think its autodesk 123.Good luck!Their are double faces and such I can get them down to really simple stuff but they won't look too good.. at least I think so.
  19. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    So far I haven't found any proper textures on my folders. I go to great lengths to ensure that the models I rip are as perfectly fixed as possible. I'll keep posting more models whenever I can. You could take them, put textures on them and upload the skp. How about it?

    Porting stuff from other games to the gamebryo engine is easy. You import your model and it's textures to blender, you copy the skeleton from an ingame model and export. I've rigged things for fallout in the past, but I have no idea what to do about the textures. I don't even know how to assign pre-existing UV maps and textures and assign them to the mesh. Here's a tutorial about rigging.

    http://www.thenexusforums.com/index.php?/topic/164585-tutorialriggingskinning-and-dismembermentvats/

    When I solve this, I'll port Darksiders stuff to fallout.
  20. yperihitikos

    yperihitikos Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0