Spencer's Intro

Sep 2, 2023
Greetings! I really love the idea of model building in general, whether it is cardstock, origami, plastic, metal, wood, or mixed materials. I am very new to all of them, but cardstock really intrigues me because I have seen absolutely stunning models online that I would have never thought possible. I am aware of multiple fantastic websites, and wanted to join Zealot because maybe it is just me but there does not seem to be very many papercraft/cardstock model forums out there. So thank you Zealot for providing a community! Looking forward to making friends and getting to know other members as well as sharing builds and enjoying other people's papercraft creations and builds! You can consider me an absolute beginner but I am really excited for the journey!

Chuffy70

Jun 5, 2022
Norwich UK
Welcome and lets hope you enjoy your journey into the world of paper model making...

Personally I'd start off with something basic, possibly square based and go from there... This was how I went about my paper modeling and just learned as I went.

The beauty of this kind of model making is if you make a mistake, you can print another off and have another go.

There are plenty of people here to help you - and there are no stupid questions... Have fun!

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Jun 12, 2009
Oregon
www.deviantart.com
Hello and welcome to Zealot! You have come to the right place for all things paper & cardstock (and other mediums), as well as model building as a whole, and to build and hone your skills. If I may ask, what genre are you interested in?

When you start a new project, I would like to invite you to post build threads of your projects. Build threads are a great way to show off your skills and techniques, as well as to highlight problem areas that you may need help with or show how you were able to solve said problem.