Working the vB codes bar

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by belg, Nov 2, 2003.

  1. belg

    belg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm wondering how to change a block of text to bold and a different color? A little explination of all the rest of the items would be nice too. Thanks
  2. jon-monon

    jon-monon Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2002
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Select the color, then type the "B" and "/B" in their own brackets, on the outside of the color tags.
  3. ezdays

    ezdays Out AZ way

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    You should be able to select the color then change it to bold and/or underline, increase the size or font style simply by slecting the appropriate buttons.

    Oh yeah, the code will always appear at the end of the message text so if you want to put it somewhere else, you can select it with the mouse, and drag it where you want. Pressing "colse all tags" will stop the special character coding and revert back to standard forum code.

    Don
  4. belg

    belg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    0
    Don would that be the same if you wanted to take one word and do all those things to it?
  5. belg

    belg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    0
    test

    text
  6. belg

    belg Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    0
    test

    test I gues we cant change the print size in the subject box?
  7. ezdays

    ezdays Out AZ way

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,590
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems like you got it. And no, you cant change the subject bar, I guess that's why they have the vB code buttons after it rather than at the top.

    Don