TBA Railway construction started!

Discussion in 'N / Z Scale Model Trains' started by seanm, Aug 27, 2008.

1. seanm

seanm Member

Finally!!

A corporate move required I dismantal my layout and and move into a new home. That was 2 years ago and I am finally ready to start buinding a new layout in the garage.

I am a veteran N-Scaler with lots to learn. I plan on posting updates as I contruct the new layout in this thread.

Here is the current plan.

[​IMG]

Details about the plan are in the Track Planning section. Look for TBA listed there.

I have completed the basics of the benchwork, skyboards and lighting. No valance or skirt yet and no ply or track yet. Very soon!

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]
  2. jesso

jesso Member

Wow! It is looking great! Will be watching with great interest!
  3. TruckLover

TruckLover Mack CH613 & 53' Trailer

AWESOME Sean!!! Im going to be watching this thread for sure!!! Look forward to some more pics of your progress :thumb: :mrgreen:
  4. RonP

RonP Member of the WMRC

What a great start,

Good job on getting the backdrop done first too. Now thats good planning.
  5. steamhead

steamhead Active Member

Looks like an awesome RR..!!! That's quite an undertaking...

Just my $2.00 (inflation...:mrgreen:)- I presume those are incandescent light bulbs....I have 3 things against them....HOT, EXPENSIVE, and EYESORES. I had a set-up similar to yours and wound up tearing it down and installing fluorescents - better lighting at a fraction of the cost...Trouble was I did this with most of the benchwork & trackwork done...so I was on the edge of disaster happening (I even had to STAND on the layout to get to a spot...). You're still at the point of being able to do it (if you were to do it...) without much trouble.

Good luck & keep us posted..!!! :thumb:
  6. seanm

seanm Member

Gus,