New Track Plan; any and all Comments wanted and welcomed.

grandpacoyote

Aug 8, 2005
Denton, Texas
mysite.verizon.net
Let me start by saying hello to you all and introducing myself. :wave:

I am a first time poster here at The Guage and still a greenhorn at the hobby. I have been working for several months now on my first trackplan which is for a spare bedroom layout in our home.

I have arrived at what I think is a ner finished place in terms of the trackplan and I am looking for any and all feedback from as many folks as I can find. I find that the feedback of others helps me more than anything else and I welcome any all comments, critisms or suggestions.

I have been using 3rd PlanIt to design the layout and after a steep learning curve have found it to be a wonderful tool.

Here is the Layouts basic information (hope I didn’t miss anything) –

Locale: Northern Arizona alongside route 66. (Currently in a fictional town I am calling Gila)

Period: 1954.

Layout Height: Starting at 50".

Track: will be Code 83.

Turnouts: #6 on Mainline #5 on yards and industry spurs #6 ½ Curved on Staging, #7 ½ Curved on corner crossovers and #8 on parallel crossover.

Curve Radii: 28" outside mainline, 26" inside mainline, general, some curves much broader in other areas.

Industries: Concrete Plant (2,3-B), Scrap Yard (11-C - 12-D), Misc. Manufacturing (7-C 8-C), Fuel Oil Supplier (11-12-B), Stock pen (11-12-J), and possibly a Mill, Gravel Plant or Asphalt Plant. (12, 13-K&L)

BedPlan5f.jpg

I apologize for the over large size of the plan. I seem to have had troubles attaching it correctly.

Thank you all in advance for your comments.

Peace,
Coyote

webmaster

Feb 17, 2006
Surrey, UK
www.budgetwebsiteservices.co.uk
Welcome to The Gauge.