New memebr to The Gauge

hooknlad

Mar 28, 2005
Woodbridge, NJ USA
Hi everyone, My name is Michael and I am a newbie to The Gauge. I am presently in the process ( 3 years now ) working on a design for my HO trains. The area that i am dealing with is 12' * 12' in my basement. I have acquired all the plywood, styofoam base and countless hundreds of dollars in Structures,etc form Ebay.
thumbsup.gif
I have been layed up for quite some time with terrible back pain and I have the entire layout in my head( stuff all over the place). I have been online for quite some time and finally have come across The Gauge.This is the most informative site that I have found, and learned alot from your members. I hope to be able to lend some insight into this hobby as well in time.

Thanx for allowing my membership
thumbsup.gif
thumbsup.gif
( 2 thumbs up)

BTW My wife doesn't know that I am not stopping at the 12'*12' layout
wink.gif

Doc Holliday

Oct 27, 2002
Big Valley, California
Welcome to the Gauge. You'll find lots af friendly folks and good advice here.

You sound like me when I joined. I too had about the same size space in my basement and was buying structures right and left on ebay. I ended up with too many building and not enought layout.

A work to the wise, negotiate your space with upper management before your start. Either that or plan on opening a charge account at the local florist and jewelers.

Hope to see some progress pics along the way.
Doc

Matthyro

Will always be re-membered
Dec 28, 2000
Georgetown, Ontario,Canada
Welcome to the Gauge Michael. We are pleased you found the Gauge. We are a friendly bunch here and we are very happy to have you as a member. Hope you get over your back problem soon. We would like to see photos of your progress when you can get around it.

Ralph

Remember...it's for fun!
Jun 18, 2002
St. Paul, MN
Visit site