my first attempt at track planning, need ideas!

Jun 18, 2004
barboursville, wv
hello guys & gals, this is my first attempt at track planning as you can probably tell. i really need some suggestions and ideas badly. the scale of my drawing is 3/4" = 1'. my minimum radius is 36". i am open for all of your comments as i am lost as to what to do next. i would like a yard and some sideings for my industries. the bench work is 2' wide shelves. i have drawn a double main line which will be elevated to cross the branch line i have drawn. im sure there is better ways to arrange the track i have drawn, but i have never done this before, so if you guys see somewhere i could make improvements, please let me know. if it is just a bad concept, please let me know before i go any further, i need constructive critism now, it wont hurt my feelings at all. as i mentioned earlier, im open to all suggestions, comments, or opinions. thanks to all for looking!

Attachments

• layout draft 1optimized.png
    layout draft 1optimized.png
    16.7 KB · Views: 264

DougF

Jun 10, 2004
Southeast Michigan
Please give us some dimensions on the room. What are the length and width of the room?

Do you want the yard on the double track or single track?

Doug

Jun 18, 2004
barboursville, wv
sorry DougF, i forgot. the dimensions are as follows.... 10'2" width x 16' length. as far as the yard, i would like to have it comeing off the single branch, but its not set in stone. also, the dimensions i gave up top are for my bench work, and there exact to the inch. thanks for looking!

Pitchwife

Dreamer
Apr 23, 2001
The middle of nowhere Oregon
Visit site
Hi Steve