lighting

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by Marxed, Feb 24, 2006.

  1. Marxed

    Marxed Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do you light your platform? i'm not talkingabout the lights on the platform, i'm talking like on your ceiling, to illuminate everything??

    whats the best way to light em up?




    all my trains are going to have a brand new room, and i figured i better figure out what i'm going to do with lights before the walls go up :D
  2. steamhead

    steamhead Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,527
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Good to hear your trains will have a new room...They could use a little more space.
    As for the lighting, Yes, very important. I thought I had that solved when I put up umpteen lights up high ON THE WALLS. Bad idea. I think I'm going to have to rip them off, put up a light valence and hide them behind that. That's not going to be easy as I have track already laid out around all 4 walls. Better to do it before anything is done to the layout.

    Good luck! and keep them Marxs coming.

    Gus (LC&P).
  3. hminky

    hminky Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Marxed

    Marxed Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2005
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0

    ah pretty good lighting!



    i figuring soo far that i should consider the "fill" lights with a front filter/diffuser, i know about them in the video world... soo something maybe kinda close to yours
  5. rksstl

    rksstl Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    0
    Real neat Harold, I'm going to give that a try. I already have a couple of the hats, now off to get the bulbs.