Hello, I am the new kid in town

mad_mike

Sep 9, 2013
Hi to all, my name is Miguel but many people call me Mike and I am from Mexico, I am an electronic engineer, 39 years old. My hobby is model making, i started with resin kits, anime figures and lately scratch build models, my favorite are spaceships mainly from star wars but I'm also experimenting with real life aircraft models. the scale i prefer to work with is 1/18, its a bit bigger than most of the commercial models and is hard to get all the details right because the size, but since I also collect action figures, the models looks just great with some figures around.

I found the Zealot Hobby Forum by accident, as everybody knows now, there is an upcoming robocop remake, and i was searching for an ED-209 paper model, just for pure nostalgia, while i was searching i found pictures of the amazing eva pod from 2001 and the Viper MK2 from BSG both from UHU02 awesome models. I must say that his work is pure art and perfection and I am deeply grateful for have the opportunity to see and try to build these wonderful models. (yeah i found the secret library and the access code :mrgreen: ).

Thank you very much for the chance to be part of this great community, i hope i can learn many thing from you guys and sorry for my English, I'm a bit rusty in my language skills.

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Jun 12, 2009
Oregon
www.deviantart.com
Hello Mike, and welcome to the forum. I am glad to hear that you found us.
We have many members from all over the World. Many of which have varying degrees in English skills, so there is no need to worry. Form what I see, your English is fine.
We (also) have many members who are GREATLY into SCI-FI as a whole (ME INCLUDED). So if you have any questions about the subject, please feel free to ask and I am quite certain that someone here will have the answer.

As for ED-209; you can find the model here:
http://paper-replika.com/