Getting into it

sayulitas

Apr 14, 2005
Hello
i am a college student in nyc
im moving into a huge loft space in brooklyn and would love to set a train up that goes around the apt room to room
we have the ability to make tunels and such
what scale and brands should i look for to get semi quality train and lots of track for not to much money
i was looking on ebay for lionel tracks O scale
such as this one here

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=19149&item=5968320859&rd=1

my grandfather had a huge colection of this scale trains and id like to start to rebuild it

i want somethinig durible in the snese that i can leave it on and let it run
is there switches that the train changes after it goes by so the train does a different loop what kind of electricity would we need
im really interested in this and wondering if going along the parimiter of a 2000srt ft warehouse studio id like to have hills maybey and some helix style curving accent/decents
am i crazy
is this endever worth it
HTML:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=19149&item=5968320859&rd=1

yellowlynn

Jul 7, 2001
Whitehouse, Tx USA
Visit site
into it

I'm not into O gauge at all, bu when you want to go cheap, check around. Ebay #5968325193, and #5968334827 is a better start for track. Jumping too fast can get very expensive. Others that are into it can give you good advise.

Lynn

Ralph

Remember...it's for fun!
Jun 18, 2002
St. Paul, MN
Visit site
Welcome aboard sayulitas!

2000 sq ft warehouse space?! You're gonna have a lot of folks green with envy around here! :) Stay tuned, I believe some of our O scale modelers might have some thoughts for you.
Good luck!
Ralph

N

nachoman

there's one guy around here who likes old marx trains. You can find them on ebay - still classic and durable but cheaper than lionel.

kevin

ausien

Sep 14, 2004
Sydney, Austrailia