G Scale Climax

N Gauger

1:20.3 Train Addict
Dec 20, 2000
South Eastern, PA
mywebpages.comcast.net
Hi, I finally finished the Weathering and painting of the Bachmann Climax.

I posted the Finished pics. In the interest of those interested in seeing what it looked like when I started, I am submitting the links to the "begining pics"......

FrontNew.jpg

CabRtNew.jpg

FtRtNew2.jpg

TopFtNew.jpg

Original Front View

Original Side View

Original Top View

Original Cab View

Hope you like them :) :) It's my first time weathering / painting an engine - I've done a couple cars. :) :)

I did a little extra detailing too - Like I added a Tool box, I removed the "Thread" for the bell & whistle & added brass chains. I also added a weight under the front of the boiler and detailed "Brass handrails" :D

t. alexander

Jun 20, 2002
Attalla Al.
Visit site
Hi NGauger

I remember you saying you were working on this in the chat. But my reply got lost in the conversion. Looks really nice! you did a great job.

Hm... mabey bigger is better.:D :D

t.

N Gauger

Dec 20, 2000
South Eastern, PA
mywebpages.comcast.net
Originally posted by t. alexander
Hi NGauger

I remember you saying you were working on this in the chat. But my reply got lost in the conversion. Looks really nice! you did a great job.

Hm... mabey bigger is better.:D :D

t.

Thanks!! -- I was wondering if you would remember that :) :) :)

btw - It DID take about 5 Hours! :eek:

Drew1125

Jan 28, 2001
Yeah,
You can really do some DETAILING in G scale!:eek: :cool:
Great job on that one Mikey!
I really like the footboards, & cab interior!

pcentral

Jul 17, 2002
Central California
Visit site
Hi Mikey,
Looks good. I'm thinking about getting a B-mann shay or climax this year, probably at the Big Train Show held in Long Beach, CA. Thats sorta like the mecca of G gauge train shows and a great place to get deals.:D First I have to get busy and get this Class A climax kit from Northeast Trains built and detailed. Steve

N Gauger