pashlispaht

Sep 5, 2004
USA
Model: M1A1 Abrams
Publisher: Fly Model
Scale: 1/25
Format: Unknown (approx. 12x16.5")
Designer: Unknown

I am new to these model reviews; will give it my best shot.

I purchased this model about a year and a half ago. I also purchased several Halinski armor models at the same time, and when I received all the models, I eagerly looked at each one, and I was disappointed when I first saw the inside of this model. The Halinski Panther had spoiled me. I put the model away and had not looked at it again until about a month ago. When I looked at it closer, I was impressed with what I saw.

At first appearance, the print quality gives the impression that the rest of the model was of the same poor quality. But this model appears to be quite detailed at closer glance. This model is not from the new generation of computer designed models, but the parts are well drawn even though the lines are a little heavy in places. The written instructions are very scanty, but it doesn't matter since they are in Polish anyway. There are 5 pages of instructions and they appear to be fairly logical and orderly. Each section is numbered and it looks like an advanced beginner would have little trouble building this model from the instructions alone. Building is done in a logical sequence per the drawn instructions.