Do you know what we need?

Discussion in 'N / Z Scale Model Trains' started by davidone, Jan 30, 2007.

  1. davidone

    davidone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    How about some SD70ace, i'll take some in the heritage schemes of the UP and some others. How about you?

    Dave:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: announce1 announce1 announce1
  2. berraf

    berraf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2006
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know what I need: patience to make my peco turnouts dcc-friendly ;)
  3. radar

    radar Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    I need buildings buildings people and more people did I mention 30 hour days and more buildings and people:wave:
  4. railohio

    railohio Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2000
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    0
    Isn't Overland already doing ACe units in N scale in all the different "heritage" schemes?

    As for what else we need, more switchers of various makes and models. At least a decent Alco switcher (the Arnold model is questionabl and getting hard to find) and a real SW1500. I'm sure holding out for a real MP15AC is probably asking too much, too...
  5. Squidbait

    Squidbait Recovering ALCO-holic

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    0
    You mean this one from Athearn isn't real enough?
  6. railohio

    railohio Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2000
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is an N/Z scale forum and that's an HO model. Checkmate.
  7. Squidbait

    Squidbait Recovering ALCO-holic

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Doh! :oops::oops::oops:

    Sorry about that! I was surfing the "New Posts"... I didn't pay attention to where it was taking me! :rolleyes:

    Mea Culpa! OTOH... you might lobby Athearn to do it in N... since all the new tooling is computer-designed, it wouldn't be difficult to re-scale it, they'd just need the assurance there's a market for it in N scale.
  8. davidone

    davidone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
  9. SeriousSam

    SeriousSam Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2005
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
  10. DavidB-AU

    DavidB-AU Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd like the SD70M-2 and SD70ACe demonstrators.

    Don't forget an Aussie SD70ACe has been running on US metals.

    Cheers
    David
  11. McFortner

    McFortner Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    433
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I need is another room or two in my house, or at least a basement that I could put a layout in. As it is, there is not enough room in my house for what I have already. Small 3 bedroom house and 3 kids does not take kindly to hobbies that require storage or display of items. :(

    Michael

    ps: Oh, and about $50,000 for "supplies" sure would not hurt either.