compatibility

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by JVRR, Jul 6, 2005.

  1. JVRR

    JVRR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anybody know if you buy a e-ztrack set will it work with regular track
  2. Dave Farquhar

    Dave Farquhar Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Generally speaking, yes. You can run into issues if you try to run a set on a smaller diameter circle of track than what it came with, but since most starter set trains are designed to handle small diameters, the problem is rare.
  3. ezdays

    ezdays Out AZ way

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    You shouldn't as long as they are the same code. You could even overcome that obstical, but I guess I gotta ask, why would you want to mix the two in the first place?
  4. JVRR

    JVRR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am not really wanting to mix them but the hobby shop here sells the starter sets but they come with e-ztrack and if i bought one would the loco work on regular track
  5. Iron Goat

    Iron Goat Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've seen E-Z track mated with Atlas (both were code 100...) and as long as you "shim" under the Atlas with cork or foam roadbed, and bring them to the same elevation, you'll be fine.

    Bob :wave:
  6. ezdays

    ezdays Out AZ way

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,402
    Likes Received:
    0
    The answer to that is yes.