Cardstock truck/trailer kits

Although mainly due to the fact that shortage of funds prevents me from buying all the trucks and trailers to fill my intermodal yard, I came up with an idea that not only will benefit my own layout, but layouts all over the place. I have checked the net and no company makes N scale trucks or trailers for that matter made of cardstock. Below is the prototype that I drew up and will continue to release new trucks and trailers in the near future. What I need is input on whether this would benefit any of you. I have been a gif artist for the last three years, as most of you know by my traingif lineup and am expanding to N scale. The prototype model is partially finished below and will post the finished kit once the fenders, wheels, etc are added. This is just a black and white, but I can duplicate any paint scheme. Let me know what you think

Attachments

• truckprototype.gif
    truckprototype.gif
    37.5 KB · Views: 369

Lemur

Jul 15, 2002
Yorkville, Illinois
Visit site
Cool :thumb:

Lookin' forward to seeing what your final product looks like. Even without an intermodal yard, I don't have enough funds for some of the trucks I have seen available. Cereal board and other cardstock is quickly becoming my favorite medium for new structures and equipment because the price is just right.:D

shaygetz

May 2, 2003
www.freewebs.com
A terminal full of these from 2 feet away would look mighty impressive with graphics and digital reproductions of wheels...you just might be on to something.:thumb:

Arlaghan

Sep 9, 2003
S. FL
Paul, I'm building one of those... Of course, I had to go and pick the one that says "Complex Model" :D

I'm not putting a lot of care into it, as I just want to get a general idea of whether or not these can be used to scratch build something out of cardstock with a little more detail that "printed side mirrors" and so forth... will post here the results when I finish.