55 Code track question

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by CAS, Aug 17, 2005.

  1. CAS

    CAS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just started to buy code 55 track for my layout. Since my LHS dealer suggested for me to go with it.

    My question is do i need to buy 55 code track metal rail joiners, or can i use any track joiners?

    Thanks,
    Cliff
  2. Matthyro

    Matthyro Will always be re-membered

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    I haven't used code 55 because I have too much of the other stuff. Your LHS should be the best place to advise yo about track joiners.
  3. tillsbury

    tillsbury Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2004
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Which code 55 track are you talking about?
  4. CAS

    CAS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    I talking about Atlas n-scale track, metal joiners.

    Cliff
  5. seanm

    seanm Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ihink you need the c55 joiners. The others would be too big.... but I have not tested that. They must make them for a reason. (smile). I used all c55 joinres on my c55 track.
  6. CAS

    CAS Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2005
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, thanks. I just ordered some 55 code joiners today.

    Cliff
  7. Zman

    Zman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use Peco Code 55 track, and you need the correct joiners. Code 80 joiners are too big. Incidentally, Peco and Atlas joiners are interchangeable.