Where I’ve been

OldMiner

Personal issues and a new addition to the ‘family’.

I have a new printer to help with the details like greeblies and people for my models.
I’m still learning this thing obviously since I’ve only had it for a couple of days.

IMG_2637.jpeg

That’s an Anycubic Kobra Neo, with a small war happening. Those are my first two models. Some issues remain but it is part of the learning curve.

Having fun!

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member
Administrator
Very nice. If it wasn't because I'm building two motorcycles right now, I would have purchased a 3D printer. Time is running out on the bike riding, so I have to get my beasts ready. I probably have 5 or 6 years left. I have to experience 180 mph at least once on my ZZR1200 Kawasaki! :)

OldMiner

Update:
The 3d printer triggered a reaction from my wife. She decided that our remaining ‘spare’ bedroom can become my ‘office’. That’s good news for sure, but it means that all my hobby stuff must be boxed up for the move. Several large pieces of furniture must also be moved in and out. So, I will keep an eye on the forum and join in a bit, but no model making for a while.
I will try to get some pics of the room as soon as it is ready to start the move.

OldMiner

The move to the new office is progressing. I printed a toy last night on my 3d printer. I will be moving it into the office tomorrow I think so I wanted to play with it one more time. The heavy furniture moves will come soon I hope, so I can get back to playing with toys again.
Here is the latest print, a tracked vehicle for my little soldiers. (About 14 hours of print time)

IMG_3114.jpeg

IMG_3113.jpeg

Obviously, there is more cleanup and painting to do, but I’m happy with that print.

zathros

Staff member
Administrator