Salutations From Colorado!

Hello everyone! My name is Deyson Morken and I am from Colorado Springs, Colorado. I have been a Paper Modeler for about 6 years now, my main interests are in music as I play 4 instruments now (3 being variations of guitar) and I am in some of the top symphonies in Colorado (mainly on my French Horn). I also have a rock band I started with my friends about a year ago called "Avast" and we write our own music for that, I do lead vocals and lead guitar. I also have my bass that I can use for playing in jazz as well. I have built all sorts of models over the years in all sorts of categories, I have finished Ken West's 1/12 Apollo Command module, Ken West's 1/32 B-58 Hustler, Ken West's 1/32 SR-71 Blackbird, Avrydas's realistic repaint of Fortezza's Iconic Space Shuttle model in 1/100 scale, and some of Visual Spicer's massive car models just to name a few of the major ones. I am a bit of a perfectionist so it can be frustrating to build models from time to time and it is hard to find inspiration to push me along. It is always better to take a break so something you love doesn't become something you hate. I am back to building models now and I have been looking for a challenge so if anyone has any ideas in the space category perhaps, I'd love to hear it! I can't wait to meet all of you and I hope everyone is having a wonderful New Years!
-Deyson Morken (OSN Paper Models)

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Hello Deyson,

Please allow me to be the first one to welcome you to Zealot!

You have come to the right place for all things paper/cardstock, and to build and hone your skills. The members here are very helpful.

You are quite a talented person. It is most impressive that you four instruments, play for the symphony and and a rock band.

By all means, please post photos of your models. We love seeing photos.