Newbe, Hello..

Tudor

Hi folks..

I have been tinkering with N-Scale for several years off and on. But, over the past few months, have actually started taking it alittle more seriosly. I am a "doit yourselfer", and like to try new things, and techniches. I am on a very tight budget (I am disabled), so I like to try and make things for myself over purchasing ready made stuff like WS offers. So, any advice on things like that are always welcome. Any helpfull tips on materials to use for textures, grasses, dirts, rocks, etc is what I need at the moment.

I plan on doing alot of reading in the forum, so I will be busy for awhile catching up.

Clerk

Welcome Tuder.
Something I learned a long time ago. I go outside and collect a bunch of dried up leaves.. Then when my wife goes to town or visits one of the neighbord, I shove the leaves in her blender and grind away. It maked a real good ground cover where there is no grass.
Oh. I make sure I wash the blender and put it away before she comes home

Tudor