My layout progress

berraf

Oct 29, 2006
Odeshog, Sweden
www.fasth.de
Welcome to the forum Denyon :)
New to the forum but it seems like you have been in business for a long time. That harbor sure looks just great :)
Please show us some more pics from your layout and please tell us more about it. From the picture it seems like your railroad goes around the walls, is that right?

Denyons

Nov 2, 2006
Sherwood Park,Alberta, Canada
Hi Berraf, You are correct..my layout goes around 3 walls and the 4th side is open.
I also have a pennisula down the centre of the layout with a loop at one end.
I have been collecting items and building my layout for the past 3 years and to me, it is now begining to take shape very nicely.
I am still having trouble making my photos to a more visable size as I don't seem to be able to edit the photos to 29kb or less. My photo program is ACDSee.

Denyons

Nov 2, 2006
Nazgul said:
Dennis.....the file size of the photo is probably too big. It has to be 65Kbs or less.
check this out:
http://www.the-gauge.com/showthread.php?t=14122
hope that helps....loved the pic btw:thumb: and welcome to The Gauge!:thumb:

I still can't find any way to reduce the image file size to 65 Kbs or less.
I have reduced the pic to 640 x 480.

I'll keep trying... but if anyone can help?????

Attachments

• Dockside Walls project.6.JPG
    Dockside Walls project.6.JPG
    65.5 KB · Views: 1,050

Nomad

Sep 26, 2006
Elks Plain, Washington
Hi Denyons:wave:, and welcome to The Gauge.
Are your pictures saved as bmp? If they are,save them as jpeg. That's the first mistake I made when trying to upload pictures.
Your pictures look great, can't wait to see more.

Loren

Denyons

Nov 2, 2006
grewsome said:
Hi Denyons:wave:, and welcome to The Gauge.
Are your pictures saved as bmp? If they are,save them as jpeg. That's the first mistake I made when trying to upload pictures.
Your pictures look great, can't wait to see more.

Loren

My photos are in jpeg format????