Good day from South Africa

owen mulrooney

Hi to all, thank you for allowing me to join the group.
A little about me, I am a pensioner, 75 years old, live in Hoekwil in the South of the West Cape Province in South Africa near the villiage of Wilderness.
I have been building card models for 5 years, nothing spectacular but do enjoy it, do not have many "In progress build" pic's but will show from time to time
what I do have. My main interest is Locomotives, Trams and Tractors but have tried a few others, at the moment I am trying F1 cars.
My interest in railways goes back 50 years and I spent many a happy day chasing steam in the 1970's and 1980's. I also have an interest in vintage tractors
and have had a few myself. I hope I will be able to add a little interest to the group, I know I will learn a lot.
Thank you
Owen Mulrooney

mijob

Tie designer
Staff member
welcome Owen, looking forward to see some pic's of your locomotives

Revell-Fan

Co-Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Hello Owen,

thank you for posting this fine introduction.

We have many railroad fans here, so I think you have arrived at the right "station". ;)

By all means, if you have any pictures of your previous builds or even layouts, please feel free to show them here.

Take care and have fun and enjoy! :)

RF

micahrogers

Moderator "Where am I, and how did I get here?"
Staff member
Welcome aboard, great intro, Like @Revell-Fan said, there are many train enthusiasts here, and then there are those like me, who just admire them for the sheer beauty, but have no desire to have or build one.

I hope you will enjoy your "stay" hear at Zealot.

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member
Administrator
I would love to see pictures of any Steam machines you have restored/worked on. Feel free to post them in this thread. Welcome to Zealot, we are very happy to have you. ;)

Rhaven Blaack

!!!THE MAN BEHIND THE CURTAIN!!!
Staff member
Administrator
Hello Owen,