Announcing plans for two new challenges

pfs

I'm in for number 2. Have a GMX kit I planned on starting next week.

Newbie here also.

-pfs

Inspiration

Here's the structure I'll be modeling for challenge #1. It's the station at Winfall, VA. I have found rough drawings in the "Norfolk and Western Handbook" by Wallace and Wiley, and instead of scanning in the photo from that book, here's a link to the original, digitized at the VT image base.

http://spec.lib.vt.edu/imagebase/norfolksouthern/full/ns534.jpeg

Say we start April 1, huh? That'll be about right. I should have the scalescenes freight house wrapped up by this weekend. Oughta be fun!

Miles - that is a monster! But the roofline is killer, and the crossing in front proves the point that there's a prototype for nearly everything. That's been such a common track planning device and it's kinda comforting to see it used in the real world.

What do you plan to use for materials?

Yikes Miles!! That is a big one! Luckily though the texture of the building should help you out a lot! Looking forward to what you do with it.

CNJ999

OK...I'll take on Challenge #2, exactly as originally written up: matching the model to the box photo. I find it fun to build advanced kits to a degree where they precisely match what's shown on the box.

CNJ999

ezdays

Out AZ way
OK...I'll take on Challenge #2, exactly as originally written up: matching the model to the box photo. I find it fun to build advanced kits to a degree where they precisely match what's shown on the box.

CNJ999
Good, glad to have you aboard. Looking forward to seeing what your going to do..:wave:

steamhead

Don...