X-15/file/computer help?

Discussion in 'Space & Aeronautics' started by dhanners, Jun 9, 2007.

1. dhanners

dhanners Member

Some months ago, I was casting about trying to find a good card model of the X-15. Someone sent me one (can't recall who sent it) and I downloaded the folder with six files in it and stuck it in the big model folder on the desktop of my Mac. I don't think I tried opening it at the time.

So now I go to open it since I want to build an X-15 and for some reason I can't, or I'm not smart enough to figure out how to open it. The files in question are:

X-15.x -- When I try to open it, I get a box saying "no default application" and then it tells me I should pick something to open it with. But I have no idea what it wants. (I'm still learning this computer stuff....)

X-15.mqo -- When I try opening this one, my computer attempts to import it to iphoto, but then it tells me it can't open it because the file is unrecognizable or something like that.

X-15.par -- When I try opening this one, I get a box saying "convert file from" and then it gives me a bunch of choices, but again, I have no earthly idea what it means or what I'm supposed to do.

All I want is a good card model of the X-15. I've already got the Fiddlers' Green offering, but I was told this other one is pretty decent. If I could just open it....
  2. B-Manic

B-Manic Peripheral Visionary

It sounds like you have 3D modelling software files (not paper/card models).

X-15.MQO is a Metasequoia 3D scene
    X-15.PAR is a Solid Edge model file
    X-15.X is a Microsoft Direct3D Object (binary or text)

If you do not have Metasequoia on your computer you are going to have a problem.

3. Felixdk

Felixdk New Member