Would I Have To Change Anything?

Discussion in 'N / Z Scale Model Trains' started by Tuned MP5T, Oct 30, 2004.

  1. Tuned MP5T

    Tuned MP5T New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I'm using Kato Unitrack for my layout but run Micro Train Line Locos and Rolling Stock, would I have to change anything?

    EDIT: Anything means wheels.
  2. seanm

    seanm Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Messages:
    376
    Likes Received:
    0
    My experience with Kato track system is that it works fine with just about everything you can throw at it. MT, Atlas, Red Caboose, etc..etc...

    SeanM
  3. siderod

    siderod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    No need to change anything, where anything means wheels...
  4. absnut

    absnut Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2002
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Unitrack is just about bullet-proof. I run equipment from the late 60's to the present on it and have had nary a problem with derailments or electrical integrity since the early 90's.

    Dick
  5. sschaer

    sschaer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2004
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    you might run into problems if you run older european models.
  6. siderod

    siderod Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    True, Sandro, however, thats true with most track-systems.