Why racing trains doesn't work.

Discussion in 'The Real Thing- International' started by TrainNut, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. TrainNut

    TrainNut Ditat Deus

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. cntown

    cntown Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think I can,I think I can squeeze by NOT!
  3. steamhead

    steamhead Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,527
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nice trick if you can do it....
    Where did this happen..??
  4. TrainNut

    TrainNut Ditat Deus

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've no clue. My father sent this picture to me with no accompanying information.
  5. Renovo PPR

    Renovo PPR Just a Farmer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,043
    Likes Received:
    0
    At least it wasn't a tie. :mrgreen:
  6. hmas

    hmas Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2007
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Looks like real life copies model trains.
    Germany? or Poland area going on the hook & loop coupling,(oops it's not LGB is it) sorry screw link, & buffers.
    Tony
  7. MasonJar

    MasonJar It's not rocket surgery

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2002
    Messages:
    5,718
    Likes Received:
    0
    Me first, no me first!

    Reminds me of the "squeeze" lanes on the old slot car racetracks...! ;) :D

    Looks like they were going realtively slowly, and the engine on the right had permission to go (turnout is set for him). Hopefully no one was hurt...

    Andrew
  8. tetters

    tetters Rail Spiking Fool!

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    0
    You mean that is not how you're supposed to do it?

    Oh boy...better go re-think operations on my layout.
  9. roch

    roch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    I ONLY DRANK ONE BEER. hiccup, hiccup, hiccup.........................