wanting challenging models

Discussion in 'Aircraft & Aviation' started by steitler212, Dec 23, 2007.

1. steitler212

steitler212 WW2 Airplane Guru

I am current looking for any GPM WW2 plane models that anyone would be willing to email me because i have built many of Fiddlersgreen models and is wanting a challenge can anyone help my email is ksteitler@bellsouth.net:mrgreen:
  2. dansls1

dansls1 Member

What you are asking for (copies of GPM kits which are commercially available) is against copyright and forum rules.
    I will lead you here though. There is a very nice, detailed and free, Yokosuka D4Y2 Suisei 'Judy' for download near the bottom of the page.
  3. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Yes indeed, we can help you find a challenging gpm of course but you will need to buy it. The judy suggested is a good one for free.
    Chris
  4. steitler212

oh i had no idea im very sorry im just new at this and getting used to it but yes i still need any FREE WW2 aircraft models
  5. cgutzmer

cgutzmer Guest

Can you give us some ideas in particular for what you may be looking for? US/Japanese/German etc..... particular types of planes - yaks/spits/bf's/zeros etc :)
    Chris
  6. steitler212

certanly such as Bf-109, Bf-110, P-61 Black Widow, Mustang, any thing german thanks for all of your help:thumb:
  7. Lex

Lex Dollmaker

Well, surprisingly there's no such detailed "free" model of even the 109 on the internet... as far as I know. Any help?
  8. dansls1

dansls1 Member

Unfortunately there are very few really detailed WW2 models for free download. The only other one I can lead you to is an I-16 here.
    That site also has some pre-WW2 planes for download.

In addition, there is a nice detailed Gee Bee R1 from GreMir Models.