Wanted: Atlas SD35 Chassis

Discussion in 'HO Scale Model Trains' started by IandOFan71, Oct 15, 2008.

  1. IandOFan71

    IandOFan71 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Greetings all,
    I posted this in the Buy/Sell/Trade forum but figured it would get more views here. I have an SD20-2 with an old Pemco drive that I would like to repower with an Atlas SD35 chassis. If anyone has one of these that they could part with I would be interested in talking with you. Thanks in advance.

    Tyler(IandOFan71)
  2. doctorwayne

    doctorwayne Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, I can't help with a chassis, but you could also use one from the Atlas SD24, as it's the same chassis.

    Wayne
  3. IandOFan71

    IandOFan71 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Wayne, I didn't realize that they used the same chassis but it makes sense. That will definately help in my search.
  4. Squidbait

    Squidbait Recovering ALCO-holic

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,257
    Likes Received:
    0
    I believe Con Cor also offered the old Atlas SD35 and SD24 for awhile, and Mehano/IHC has an SD35 that has a fair chassis too.
  5. eightyeightfan1

    eightyeightfan1 Now I'm AMP'd

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have a whole Atlas SDP35 that I got at a show(buy one SD35, get one free) I'm not going to do anything with. I just need the handrails cause I lost the handrails to the regular SD35.
    Interested?
  6. IandOFan71

    IandOFan71 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Eightyeightfan1, Thanks for the offer but I no longer need the chassis as I was able to find one on an auction late yesterday. Thanks also to doctorwayne for your suggestion as it was an SD24 that I found and won. My SD20-2 has been sidelined from regular service as the old Pemco drive mechanism is just old and has no slow start up. It's either 0 or 100mph. I can't wait to get this thing repowered so that it can be the performer I want it to be. Thanks again all.

    Tyler