Voltes V

Discussion in 'Gallery & Designs' started by Getter1, May 14, 2008.

1. Getter1

Getter1 Active Member

Hello All,

I'm developing a new robot model from the 70s Anime Voltes V. For those not fimiliar with it, it's a combiner robot made up of 5 diffrent vehicles similar to the Voltron types in the 80s.

For those who know me as a designer, I'm still using Shiryu. It's quite limited but it's so easy and fun to use :D Also I'm too lazy to learn META :p Voltes is so boxy I felt I could pull it off in this program. There are a few parts that will have to de further developed the hard way but not many.

The model is finally ready for the prototyping stage. The pics are from the development screen of the program.

G1

Attached Files:

2. Getter1

Getter1 Active Member

Here are the model developments of the individual components. My aim is to make the model transform.

G1

Attached Files:

3. Mace

Mace Member

Nice Getter!!! I'm looking forward for further developments, and how you are going to sort the transformable problem :)
  4. voltron5

voltron5 Member

Hey G1 lookin good, can't wait for this one. What scale do you plan on doing this one at? If you need any help with anything, beta building, help working out moving components, etc. just let me know I'd be glad to help.
  5. Getter1

Getter1 Active Member

Mace,

Not too sure on the transformation yet. I may just make it avaliable in both modes, but the temptation to make it transform is irresistable :p

V5,

Well It's intresting, The parts I printed out are very close to the size of the Soul of Chogokin diecast toy. So it the porportions are similar it will build at roughly 24.2cm tall. At that size the scale is roughly 1/241 scale as Voltes is 58m tall. The beauty of paper models over plastic or resin is you can literally make them any scale you want but adjusting the 5 of the printing :D

And of course I will accept your help when I get to the beta testing :D

G1
  6. eric_son

eric_son Member