USS Defiant help required

Status
Not open for further replies.

22point8

Hi, I'm new to model making, I've been making the redrawn Defiant model from the ninjatoes website and have all but one section of the model completed. I'm stuck on parts 20, 22, 26 and 29. 20 is the big semi circle, 22 is the bit that goes into the opened end of 20 and attaches to part 1 which is the nose, what I need help with is the order in which I glue these parts together.

On a separate note what other Star Trek models are quite easy to make? I like the look of the Enterprise E on Zosho's site but there are no instructions, and any other ships seem to have really complicated warp nacelles. I've been using 160gsm paper, pva glue, a cocktail stick and a stanley knife if that helps.

papermodeller

Ninjatoe's always numbers the parts in build order (at least the ones I built) so if Bill Perry didn't change the numbers you should first glue part 20, then 21, then 22, then 23 and so on. If he changed the numbers you should look at the original parts to see what the original numbers were and use that build order. Unless it doesn't make sense of course.

I always liked the kits from SF Paper Craft Gallery and PaperAviation.de but I don't know if you will find them easy. You will have to search the names to find the websites because I can't post links because I haven't made 15 posts yet.

22point8

Do I want 22 to stick out from 20 or do I puff out 20 to make it fit 22? I've tried this part several times now and I hate printing off 4 pageswall1

Attachments

• DSC00108.JPG
    DSC00108.JPG
    53 KB · Views: 20

22point8

Bump.