Using Waybills

OLDGATORBOB

THIS IS MY FIRST TIME HERE, I HAVE RETIRED AND NEED SOMETHING TO DO. I HAVE BEEN A RAILROAD FAN FOR YEARS, SO I AM GOING TO DO A HO LAYOUT. MY ROOM IS 14 BY 12. I HAVE BUILT MY TABLE-TOP IN A "E" SHAPE. IT IS 2FT. DEEP.... 8FT. X 14FT. 8FT. WITH A 4 X 6 IN THE CENTER. I LIKE THE WAY IT TURNED OUT.

I JUST HAPPENED ON TO THIS NET, I SURE LIKE WHAT I HAVE BEEN READING. YOU ALL ARE OK IN MY BOOK. PART OF THE FUN IN DOING SOMETHING LIKE THIS IS THE ...... HELP..... FROM OTHER PEOPLE. NICE GOING GUYS.

NOW, I AN TRYING TO GET ALL THE INFO I CAN ON WAY BILLS. MY LAYOUT WILL BE A POINT TO POINT SWITCHING LAYOUT, SO YOU CAN SEE THAT I NEED INFO ON A WAY BILL SET-UP.

PLEASE E-MAIL THE INFO TO ME AT SCOT3620@BELLSOUTH.NET. I AM NEW TO THE PC, MY DAUGHTERS GAVE IT TO ME WHEN I RETIRED. AND I WANT TO PRINT THE INFO SENT TO ME, AND I DON'T KNOW IF I CAN PRINT INFO OFF OF HERE??????

THANKS FOR YOUR TIME AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL, OLDGATORBOB.

Tyson Rayles

Bob welcome to the gauge!!:D I grew up in the everglades and over the years kept gators for pets, used them for practical jokes, ate em', even made a belt out of em', so I'm curious is to your name. That aside please release the cap. key on your puter when typing it's easier on the eyes. I use a 4 cycle waybill system and could e-mail you a master so you can make your own if you like. Or you can get ready made ones from Old Line Graphics and other companys. You can print what you see here by going up to your toolbar to file then scrolling down to where it says print. You will find a LOT of very nice and helpful people at this forum so stick around and enjoy!!!!

shamus

Registered Member
Hi Oldgatorbob,
Welcome to the gauge, here's a waybill system I wrote for my own railroad.

carcard.jpg

Car card & Waybill System