two speed transmision

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by awannen, Jan 10, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. awannen

    awannen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone know if I can put a 2 speed transmission on a duratrax maximum st. thanks for the help
  2. trxtalon

    trxtalon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    yep they do make one
  3. WESTSIDERIDER310

    WESTSIDERIDER310 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    only use it if your only going to play on road.
  4. trxtalon

    trxtalon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    it makes no difference onroad or offroad! why does the t-maxx and other offroad trucks have them? if you don't want the second gear for some reason it can always be disabled. and it is posible to always be in second gear.
  5. trxtalon

    trxtalon Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. Bloobert28

    Bloobert28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    do they make one for the envader st?
  7. monsterrcbuilder04

    monsterrcbuilder04 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is also old but no they dont make one that i know of
  8. Bloobert28

    Bloobert28 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2004
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    crap, but thanks
  9. monsterrcbuilder04

    monsterrcbuilder04 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    0
    you could take a tranny from some other car and customize one to fit
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.