Trouble opening the Gauge

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by SAL Comet, Aug 11, 2004.

  1. SAL Comet

    SAL Comet Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone else been gettting "site not responding" when trying to open or navagate the Gauge? It happen to me quit abit in the last couple days. All other sites I visit are OK.
  2. N Gauger

    N Gauger 1:20.3 Train Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2000
    Messages:
    7,260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, there are a few of us having problems :( Peter is looking into it. It's been happening since the weekend :(
  3. Gary Pfeil

    Gary Pfeil Active Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Messages:
    2,593
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've had the problem too.
  4. cobra

    cobra Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2003
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been having trouble as well but passed it off to my junk computer and server at work .( different from home ) The difficulties are sporadic .

    NEIL
  5. TomPM

    TomPM Another Fried Egg Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2002
    Messages:
    3,411
    Likes Received:
    0
    Count me in as having problems also. I been having them both at work and at home.
  6. Chessie6459

    Chessie6459 Gauge Oldtimer

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2003
    Messages:
    2,978
    Likes Received:
    0
    I also have been having problems but it only happens once and awhile.
  7. Matthyro

    Matthyro Will always be re-membered

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2000
    Messages:
    4,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    I guess I have been lucky. No problems at all and it navigates nice and quickly for my dial up modem and only takes time for a lot of photos to show but then the wait is worth while anyway
  8. SAL Comet

    SAL Comet Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, I'm glad it isn't my crappie 20th century laptop causing the problem.