The"P" in LC&P....

steamhead

Okay….Here’s what I’ve been working on for the last several months…..It’s the yard at Portales – one of the two main yards that will handle traffic to and from the layout to staging, and to several customers both here and in Las Cruces (yet to be built).

This is what I started with, which was the first building “module” I worked on. You can see the staging tracks underneath. They’re mounted to a sliding “shelf” for easy access, and each track is indexed to the staging lead. I have yet to make them into their full size.

P3010014.jpg

This is what it's turned into...

DSCF0935R.jpg

DSCF0936R.jpg

DSCF0937R.jpg

These are views looking "North" and "South"

DSCF0919R.jpg

DSCF0918R.jpg

DSCF0925R.jpg

DSCF0920R.jpg

Now for a little closer look...

The engine house....The only "new" structure...It's a Muir model I built...It will eventually have interiors (the roof is removable). The rest are from my previous layout. All structures are lit as well...

DSCF0908R.jpg

DSCF0914R.jpg

DSCF0899R.jpg

The water tank....Still needs to be detailed...

DSCF0933R.jpg

The oil depot..

DSCF0931R.jpg

DSCF0930R.jpg

The yard office...

DSCF0912R.jpg

Freight station...

DSCF0930R.jpg

DSCF0932R.jpg

And the trains doing their thing...

DSCF0913R.jpg

DSCF0914R.jpg

I still have LOTS of detailing to do...but "major" building and scenicking are done....:mrgreen:

Hope you enjoy…and all comments and suggestions are most welcome…. :wave:

Ralph

Remember...it's for fun!
Great looking work Gus! Very neat looking track work and I love that arid scenery!
Ralph

N

nachoman

great looking scene! What is the origin of the 2-8-2?

Kevin

doctorwayne