t3 and tc3 problems? help!!!

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by ty007cars, Feb 15, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a t3 and a tc3....i noticed they both are going slower and slower.i put a aluminum shaft in my tc3. please help me whats wrong?????? thansk ty
  2. mastmec

    mastmec Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    We can't see it, you'll have to be more specific. What are you doing different?
  3. Steve M

    Steve M Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2000
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you given your electric motors any service? The armatures get scored after time and the brushes likewise go off.
  4. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    i changed the brushes, i cleaned the motor with motor spray.i run both of them when its cold out?
  5. timrock

    timrock Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    you might not be charging your cells right.with nicads,if you fail to charge them right,they can develope `memory`,not perform as well and continue to get worse from lack of correct charging.that would make your cars run slower and slower.
  6. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    i use 2400,3000 ni mh cells,i also race?
  7. timrock

    timrock Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    i think your 2400 pack is a nicad.
  8. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just look and it was a matched ni mh panaconic cells, i dischard both of my batteries,but my cars both went fast....then droped in speed and acceleration?
  9. timrock

    timrock Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    there must be someting you are useing in both cars.what is it?
  10. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    in my tc3 i have a novak cyclone,hitec servo,d4 11x2 motor,airtronics fm radio system.t3 i have a f1 pro reverse,orion core 12x2 motor,jr servo,airtronics radio system.
  11. timrock

    timrock Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    do your cars share battery packs?
  12. mastmec

    mastmec Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    How are you charging and dicharging and storing you batteries, what charger are you using.
  13. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    im using the 2400 in my tc3,the 3000 in my t3.i use a dynamite mega peak charger..i got it 2 years ago.
  14. mastmec

    mastmec Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    Are these the only two bateries you use, how old are they and how often do you use them?
    Also do both cars roll smooth with the pinions out of the cars, is there any binding of anything.
  15. timrock

    timrock Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    both cars are having the same problem.must be somthing your doing wrong or somthing that the cars both share.
  16. mastmec

    mastmec Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's sounding more like the batteries are not up to par anymore, or the charger is false peaking.
  17. timrock

    timrock Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2003
    Messages:
    1,114
    Likes Received:
    0
    i would say it has somthing to do with the batteries/charger too
  18. quinnjere

    quinnjere Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I say that the voltages are different and the volateges are relative to the rest of the cells, maybe there is a dead one slowing you down. I would take out the voltmeter.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.