Stargate gun: FN P90 build

Discussion in 'Science Fiction & Fantasy' started by Mousemuffins1, May 2, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Mousemuffins1

Mousemuffins1 Member

I'm putting this one here in Sci-fi models, because most folks will know this as the gun used in stargate. It is a Real gun, however, so it would be just at home in the military section, or perhaps "everything else'.

This is the first card model i've designed using a computer, and I'm still trial and erroring my way through, so please be gentle, it's my first time. :rolleyes:

Designed in Sketchup, with a bit of help from Pepakura. Thanks to all who have helped me so far, you've been awesome.

[​IMG]

not quite done yet, lots of details to do, the sight in particular.

I've started testbuilding the rear handgrip section, and it actually seems to be working....

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Shapewise, it's a hugely complex design with alot of curved surfaces. I just hope I'm up to it.
  2. Mousemuffins1

Mousemuffins1 Member

a bit more done...

[​IMG]
  3. ohh ive been waiting for someone to do on of these ill be following closley looks excellent so far
  4. luciencarroll

luciencarroll Grand Poobah

outstanding man. this would probably be my first(and only) weapon build(unless of course you come up with a staff or a zat). maybe this could start 1:1 SG props, someone somewhere was working on an L.S.D.(life signs detector)
  5. i ctually have a simple life signs mesh fromm the google wearhouse ill sen it to you if you like its teaxtures are fairly descent
  6. Mousemuffins1

Mousemuffins1 Member

well, I think this section's complete. okay for a testbuild. I'm going to have to tweak a few things, but the whole thing has gone together surprisingly well.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Next up:

[​IMG]
  7. ltla9000311

ltla9000311 Member

Wow that looks great mouse!:thumb: keep posting pics!
  8. wow its only the first part and the detail in it is great
  9. Tars

Tars Member