Something like this

Illus

Sep 24, 2006
Wyandotte, Michigan
I am working on my trackplan, and I like this plan, I found it from a link on someone's sig here on the forum. This is the same size and shape as my benchwork. My problem is I don't have a scanner to scan in my plans.
I plan on a coalmine, a small quarry, and maybe a small town. Any ideas? I seem to be trackplan deficient. All my plans seem to end up in dead ends, or just plain boring... As for the era, I want to model diesel, more modern than anything. I will probably go with DCC. But I don't want to just steal this layout... I can use all the help I can get, it's my first time. Thanks.

roscoesnyderpacific.jpg

IMG%5D

Russ Bellinis

Feb 13, 2003
Lakewood, Ca.
Visit site
What is the scale you are wanting to work in? I may have read ho on another of your posts in another section of the forum, but I'm not sure. How much space do you have to work with? What is the longest piece of equipmnt you will want to operate? Those answers will give us an idea of how much railroad can be put in a given space. In case you are wondering the answer to the last question will determine what sort of minimum radius you will need to run.

Illus

Sep 24, 2006
Wyandotte, Michigan
Thanks Russ, I guess I should have added that! I am working with HO. The benchwork is the same size and shape as above, 4x13, right now it is almost bare, there is a small mountian in the Northwest corner, with track thru it. The rest I removed, it was just a big loop around the benchwork. I inherited the benchwork when a family member moved and couldn't take it. Honestly I dont have but 4 pieces of rolling stock that I got with it, so I am going to have to buy what I need to model coal mining, and a quarry. I want to move the coal and gravel (limestone?) from one place to another, and maybe deliver to some industry.

ocalicreek

May 4, 2005
Puyallup, WA
groups.yahoo.com