Shuttle Stack and Delta7

Discussion in 'Space & Aeronautics' started by filton002, Jan 30, 2007.

1. filton002

filton002 New Member

Hi

I am very new to card models in fact this is my second. I have built the delta7 shuttle and am building the stack from Roberto Falorni, this is surely an easy question but I have no idea how the two boosters join or how the shuttle joins to the stack please do you have any pictures !

I dont want to mess it up now it took me 6 months to get this far.

cheers
  2. hpept

hpept Member

Hello Filton,
    I'm glad you're trying to build my stack. This is a question I've already received elsewhere. Although the model is very simple, I understand that being it not provided with instruction, can create some concern to less experienced builders.
    Boosters can be simply glued along their seam to the main body tank, but since it's a very critique glueing, I suggest to pierce the main body with a wooden toothpick and use these spikes to glue the boosters.
    About the way you should connect the Orbiter to the stack, here follows a sketch to show how pieces should be folded and glued.
    Hope this helps.

Roberto

Attached Files:

3. filton002

filton002 New Member

Hi Roberto

Thanks very much for getting back to me it helps to see your drawings and thanks for the model I am enjoying building it very much.

cheers
    filton
  4. bill516

bill516 Member

Shuttle

Filton

I dropped PM to you with a link for some drawings showing tank and booser attachment.

Bill
  5. filton002

filton002 New Member

Bill

Yes many thanks for that Bill I have had a look very helpfull cheers.

If anyone else has any pictures of Rebertos shuttle stack I would still be interested in seeing them if just to see how my attempt compares.

filton
  6. hpept

hpept Member

Hi Filton,