rc glitching trouble?????

Discussion in 'RC Offroad Forum' started by ty007cars, Oct 7, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    my truck dosent glitch when im close to it like 10 feet but when i go farther and gun it the truck just wont get up to speed cuz it glitces?? whats worng?
  2. Justin_E

    Justin_E Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2004
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Batteries dead?
  3. dj6666969

    dj6666969 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    1,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it nitro or electric? If its nitro:
    --batt's are dead
    --need different crstals
    --check to see if any metal is touching any metal o the servo's this can cause glitching
    --how is the intena wire, was it shortened at all?
    --controler batt's, how are they?
    --install a fail safe
    ELECTRIC
    --check controler batt's
    --try different crystals
    --how is the intena wire, was it shortened at all?
    --is the motor getting good voltage from the esc?
    --how is the wires on the esc/batt
  4. ty007cars

    ty007cars Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is electric,it has brand new batteys in remote,the battery is charged when it starts to glitch,the antenna wire isnt shorted
  5. redheat

    redheat Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have your rx checked out , they do go bad I have 3 to show for it , RED
  6. danny_holtermann

    danny_holtermann Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is your antenna up????
  7. alisar70

    alisar70 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    danny sorry to say this but thats quite a stuiped question
  8. digdug72

    digdug72 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    I noticed mine tries to glitch in a certain hot spot for I think cell phone cells and or satilite dish's in my culdasac
  9. redheat

    redheat Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2004
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have caps on your motor? cells in both Tx,Rx need to be at max charge, RED
  10. YouMustbethatslow

    YouMustbethatslow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    sounds like reciver is trashed on wrong jump and u are Pooped lol or as in my ways one pan car crash and its Klapoy ! I race pan cars weekely and have went thro 3 recivers this year !
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.