Question today, 11-29...Your Christmas wish

ezdays

Out AZ way
Feb 3, 2003
Arizona
bigbluetrains.com
Yes, it's less than four weeks until Christmas. Right now I've got Christmas music playing, the tree is up already and we've been gift shopping for the grandkids. We all hope, pray and wish for something, peace, a fine steam engine, some plan to go right, a trip, healthy kids, great wealth or just a place to put your new layout; something that we really and truly want.. Today we ask:

What is your greatest wish for this Christmas; what is the one present you really want to get or see happen?

oldtanker

Feb 24, 2006
West central Mn
As a retired soldier my greatest wish is for all our service members to return to their families safe.

Hmmm one present....a skid steer loader...a real one!

Merry Christmas!

Rick

ezdays

Out AZ way
Feb 3, 2003
Arizona
bigbluetrains.com
Yee gads, what a question. Whoever asked it must know that we all have many wishes than just one <whisper, whisper> oh, uh, it was me that asked the question :eek:ops: :eek:ops: :eek:ops: :eek:ops:....sheesh...:D

It's hard to ignore that fact that our troops are fighting in a foreign land and that we and others in the world are in constant danger. We can't ignore the poverty and lack of medical aid that is prevalent in some of the more needy countries. We wish that all this would go away and that those that are fighting would just walk away and take out their aggressions on building models, or maybe even a real railroad where one is needed. Those that need medical care and food may they be as blessed as we are and have what they need at their disposal.

Health is a big issue this year with myself, friends and family so I wish that this would change for the better.