Propuh Introduction

Propuh

Hello,

I'm introducing myself after a while, as I missed mandatory introduction.
I live in Sarajevo, Bosnia, working in IT sales, and I have no previous experience in modeling.

Few month ago, I was angry on my 8 year son, as he had problems with math, and have problem with multiplication table.
I though that I can help him combining game and point calculations, so I started to search for suitable game where you must calculate points, rolling dices and to be interesting to kids.

So I found Warhammer 40k game, but I wasn't ready to spend fortune on models and terrain. Then I decided to make few models from paper, and I made those:

img_20160123_220436-jpg.148629

After month of learning rules and reading books, then trying to explain learned rules to my kid, I though that there could be something similar but more realistic then those marines, aliens and daemons.

Then I found Flames of War game, I downloaded basic rules from their site, and started to make 1:100 paper models of figures necessary for playing game.
Meanwhile I hooked up, for some models I found ready printable templates, for some I found bigger templates, and after shrinking those templates become too hard to fold and glue, so I started to search for ww2 tank color blueprints, and making models from cardboard and then applying images on it.

That project I put on zealot site on this post:

http://www.zealot.com/threads/flames-of-war-papercraft.179123/#post-1008190

And this is few of my paper models, that continue growing, and I am playing now FoW on daily bases with my kids.

Rp2v5gT.jpg

zathros

*****SENIOR ADMINISTRATOR*****
Staff member
Administrator