please help! pepakura chopped up my craft!

Discussion in 'Feedback & Support Forum' started by b0xman, Jun 1, 2011.

1. b0xman

b0xman New Member

ok, drama aside, i've been struggling with this project for about 2 solid weeks now and i'm ready to give up.

but before i do i figure i'd present my problem to those who know this much better then I, and may be able to solve it.

PART 1

i have attached three pics. Part 1 is of my model. I am a comic book writer, and have NO experience with any of this, having said this, pretty cool model, no?

it's of the character in my current series. anyways, this is the model i want to make as a paper craft, for use at conventions or for my fans to make.

PART 2

part 2 is of pepakura after i have opened the .skp file. everything looks good to me! what could possibly go wrong? ill just hit the 'unfold' button.

PART 3

BAM! what the hell? i thought i was making a papercraft not a 3d jigsaw. that is HORRIBLE!

what do i do? what can i do? i really want to have this figured out already!

please help! wall1

ok, drama aside, i've been struggling with this project for about 2 solid weeks now and i'm ready to give up.

but before i do i figure i'd present my problem to those who know this much better then I, and may be able to solve it.

[​IMG]

i have attached three pics. Part 1 is of my model. I am a comic book writer, and have NO experience with any of this, having said this, pretty cool model, no?

it's of the character in my current series. anyways, this is the model i want to make as a paper craft, for use at conventions or for my fans to make.

[​IMG]

part 2 is of pepakura after i have opened the .skp file. everything looks good to me! what could possibly go wrong? ill just hit the 'unfold' button.

[​IMG]

BAM! what the hell? i thought i was making a papercraft not a 3d jigsaw. that is HORRIBLE!

please help! wall1

im sorry, for some reason this thread has been posted twice. today is definitely not my day.