Pictures of my layout

W

Warbonnet-Fan

Greetings, fellow N scalers and enthusiasts of all things 1:160! I am new to the Gauge, but really like what I see...it's a friendly place with some impressive models and advice.

I'd like to bring something to the table as well, here are some pictures of my layout. It is based on the ATSF across northern Arizona in the transition period, 1947 to 1962. It is featured in the current issue of N Scale Railroading magazine.

In this picture, an eastbound reefer block is rolling by the (fictitious) location of Kendrick, next to a sawmill.

VNiner_Naction_09b.jpg

W

Warbonnet-Fan

Another picture of my layout

Here's another picture, this time an eastbound set of newly re-shopped FTs roll by Riordan, four miles west of Flagstaff Arizona.

VNiner_Naction_13b.jpg

jkristia

Nice shot. Please post more.
What kind of track is that? looks like some code 40, or maybe c55 track. Again, great picture.

Jesper

W

Warbonnet-Fan

Here's one more, of a helper and another eastbound at the summit of the Arizona Divide at Riordan. The mountains in the background are the San Francisco Mountains, which I painted in acrylics.

VNiner_Naction_03b.jpg

jkristia

wow, more great pictures. From the second picture it definitely looks like c40 track.
Seems like I replied while you were adding pictures, so maybe there will be even more now when I post this one :D

Jesper

W

Warbonnet-Fan

Originally posted by jkristia
wow, more great pictures. From the second picture it definitely looks like c40 track.
Seems like I replied while you were adding pictures, so maybe there will be even more now when I post this one :D

Jesper

Thanks Jesper, it's actully Peco code 55, airbrushed with oily black to make it look a bit more to scale. I will put more pictures up soon, thanks for your comments!

W

Warbonnet-Fan

Here's a picture of a logging truck waiting to turn off of Route 66 to the mill with another load of Ponderosa pine.

DSCN1182b.jpg

W

Warbonnet-Fan