Pacific Western Rails Systems Retail Ltd -- a good comany?

scotterdavid

Jan 5, 2007
Hi,

I wonder if anyone could please help me. I'm based in the UK, and few days ago I send a email enquiry to a company in the Surrey/Vancouver area called PWRS Retail Ltd. PWRS Retail Ltd is a company dealing in equipment for model railroad modellers and as I'm just getting started in the hobby I mailed for advice. I was little surprised when the president of that company offered to contact me by 'phone. That sort of thing doesn't tend to happen in the UK, and so, as I say, I was rather surprised.

This is certainly not a complaint, however when the conversation turned to the matter of my credit card details I felt a little nervous. Giving out these details to a stranger on the other side of the world isn't normally the done thing in the UK. On the whole, however I felt confident that Dan Huberman known what he was talking about and all appeared to be above board (if a little unconventional). As a safe guard I decided to suspend the card until I confident about this situation.

Is there someone who posts to the Gauge that can vouch for this company (and Dan Huberman), please. As I say, on the surface all does appear to be well, however we are well aware of internet fraud in the UK and fraud must be convincing if it's going to work. I repeat that this is in no way a complaint. If the company (and Dan) are genuine then I can accept that he likes to do business in an older fashioned, more personal, way.

Thanks -- David.

lock4244

Nov 10, 2003
Scarborough, ON
Visit site