nt alex gundam help

Discussion in 'Gallery & Designs' started by rlc321, Mar 27, 2007.

1. rlc321

rlc321 Gundam designer wannabe

ok as you can see from the pic i am working on this gundam to make a paper model i, my question is how can i get a basic grey texture on it and how do i go about it as i am new to this i am using metasequa. any help or tips would be appreciated.
    thank you
    rob

Attached Files:

• pic.jpg
      pic.jpg
      File size:
      195.5 KB
      Views:
  2. Lex

Lex Dollmaker

You can go to the Materials Panel in the Panels drop-down, and add new material to your desire.
  3. rlc321

nt alex help

ok here i have created a basic grey colour but i cant aply it to the model please help. according to meta i can paint onto it as shown in pic but niether will show up......:(

Attached Files:

• pic.jpg
      pic.jpg
      File size:
      43.3 KB
      Views:
  4. Lex

Lex Dollmaker

You don't need to use paint, in one of the panels on the left there is a tool to apply materials to faces, otherwise you can select faces and then use the "apply materials to faces" in the "Selected" menu.

P: Any experts on Meta here?
  5. rlc321

figuerd it

ok i manged to do it the problem was i was just drwaing lines so after i got the basic image with wire i went and created faces for it. and we have what we see here

Attached Files:

• pic.jpg
      pic.jpg
      File size:
      76 KB
      Views:
  6. rlc321

what i do need wich is beyond my experiance is someone to make the actual texture for this model if any one wants to give me a shout who would be willing we can work together on it. ive done all the research found loads of pics of it for referance.
    any takers???
  7. Lex

Lex Dollmaker

Well, I think I can try :D
  8. rlc321

gundam alex nt1