new to the hobby and gauge

johnnyb1216

hello everyone,
newbie here from akron,ohio with a model layout a couple of months old. learning alot on this site and feel i know alot of you eventhough you dont know me. all the knowledge here is incredible and you are all so willing to help.i just thought i would say hi andshow a few pics of what i have done so far

Attachments

• train&christmas041_edited.JPG
    train&christmas041_edited.JPG
    37.2 KB · Views: 121
  • train&christmas040.1.JPG
    train&christmas040.1.JPG
    48.1 KB · Views: 120
  • train&christmas038.1.JPG
    train&christmas038.1.JPG
    59.6 KB · Views: 120
  • train&christmas035.1.JPG
    train&christmas035.1.JPG
    51.8 KB · Views: 121
  • train&christmas007.1.JPG
    train&christmas007.1.JPG
    62 KB · Views: 127

johnnyb1216

a few more

a couple more pics

Attachments

• train&christmas003.1.JPG
    train&christmas003.1.JPG
    63 KB · Views: 215
  • train&christmas001.1.JPG
    train&christmas001.1.JPG
    60.8 KB · Views: 127
  • PIC_0045.1.JPG
    PIC_0045.1.JPG
    50.3 KB · Views: 160
  • PIC_0036.1.JPG
    PIC_0036.1.JPG
    54.2 KB · Views: 126
  • PIC_0044.1.JPG
    PIC_0044.1.JPG
    40.6 KB · Views: 178

johnnyb1216

more pics

a few of my first weathering tries with an air brush remember i am still learning

Attachments

• PIC_0050.1.JPG
    PIC_0050.1.JPG
    60.7 KB · Views: 136
  • PIC_0052.1.JPG
    PIC_0052.1.JPG
    53.4 KB · Views: 133

Seaboard

Hello and Welcome to The Gauge:wave: johnnyb1216. That is one awesome layout you have, and it looks like progress is comin along very well. Keep postin pics on your progress, we like to see the work on peoples layout so far.:thumb:

jr switch

First of all, Welcome aboard--I'm still new to the forum myself and learning at the speed of light. You are correct, this is the most helpful group Iv'e ever seen!