New to the forum

Krawler

Mar 14, 2007
Hi Y'all

Just thought I would say hi to you guys.:wave: I just found the forums today and thought I would join the group. I am not totally new to model railroading but I feel like it since it's been nearly 15 yrs since I have worked on a layout.:(

I have a ton of questions before I start on a layout but I will look around more before I start posting. I know it'll be HO is the resaon I posted in this section. *L*

Krawler

CRed

Dec 10, 2006
Duluth,MN
Welcome,you have come to the right place!You won't find nicer,more helpful people on the 'net.Enjoy your stay.:)

Chris

jeffrey-wimberl

Oct 25, 2006
Sundown, Louisiana, USA
When you get ready to ask questions just throw them out there. We'll answer them to the best of our ability and/or knowledge. I have 40+ years experience in model railroading and may be able to help a bit.

TruckLover

Mack CH613 & 53' Trailer
Apr 14, 2006
Rancho Santa Margarita, Cali.
:wave: Hi Krawler and welcome to the Gauge. Chris said it well, there are so many nice people here and people really do know what they are talking about here :thumb: so don't hesitate to ask questions.

So your doing HO scale, nice choice, it is the most popular scale. I model in both HO and N scales.

Do you know the roadnames you want to model? What about a particular region or area or just kinda make your own empire? I chose to make my own empire but I model BNSF, and UP/CNW on it.

Gary S.

Oct 13, 2005
Texas
Welcome aboard! Looking forward to both your questions and your thoughts, and with your previous experience, I'm sure you can answer other people's questions as well!

Krawler

Mar 14, 2007
Thanks for the welcome.

I have more time now so a little more information about myself.

Trucklover to answer your question about roadname, I actually have several but all related B&O, C&O, Western Maryland and CSX. I grew up in and around Cumberland Md need I say more*L*