New Member znd layout photos FINALLY!

JorgeC

Mar 5, 2007
New York
Hello:wave: ,

My name is Jorge, I live in New Jersey and I'm an engineer for the Susquehanna Railroad.
I have been reading the posts for awhile and finally decided to join. Here are pics of my 12' long by 18" wide layout that is currently under construction. I model New York carfloat railroads. I use to work for the New York Cross Harbor Railroad and the layout is a freelanced version but set in The Bronx where I use to live. I hope you enjoy them! Thanks to prodigy2k7:thumb: I was able to resize my pics. I hope everybody enjoys the pics.

Here is a little history of my model railroad...

[FONT=Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]The Bronx Union Terminal is a mid 70's short line operating out of The Bronx and Manhattan New York. The Bronx Union also operates the ex Delaware Lackawanna & Western Harlem Transfer Co. and the ex Erie Railroad 28th Street yard.[/FONT]

[FONT=Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Connections are made with Conrail (CR) at Greenville NJ, via the Brooklyn Eastern District Terminal (BEDT) and with the BEDT at Pidgeon St, Long Island City Queens and Kent Avenue, Brooklyn, the NewYork Dock Railway (NYD) at Fulton and Atlantic terminals,Brooklyn.[/FONT]
[FONT=Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]The majority of customers are small industrial companies (printing, plastics, coalyard, etc.) as well as a heavy flour milling operation sending shipments off line to dealers nationwide. [/FONT]
[FONT=Tahoma, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Although the line is not truly prosperous, it is making money and has an outstanding engine service facility with a maintenance crew devoted to rebuilding and maintenance with tender loving care. This is attested to by the pioneer diesel CNJ 1000, which is now under Bronx Union ownership and is now in top shape after 51 years of service.[/FONT]