New Member Intro

Discussion in 'The Caboose' started by funwithtrains, Apr 15, 2008.

1. funwithtrains

funwithtrains New Member

Hello,

My name is Rob and I live in Pennsylvania. While I have enjoyed trains since I was a kid, I really got started into model trains when a good friend of mine gave me a Marklin HO (3-rail AC) starter set about 4 years ago.

Since that time I have caught the bug and have added more 3-rail HO, G gauge, O gauge, Z scale -- and most recently, I'm just getting into 2-rail HO.

I have thoughts of layouts for at least 3 different scales, but have not yet started on those. I look forward to learning from other folks here in the forum.

Rob
  2. nachoman

nachoman Guest

Welcome. That 3-rail marklin is fun stuff. Durable, too :)

Kevin
  3. Chessie6459

Chessie6459 Gauge Oldtimer

Welcome to the-gauge rob. Good to see another person on here from Pennsylvania. What part of PA you from?
  4. N Gauger

N Gauger 1:20.3 Train Addict

Welcome Aboard, Rob!! :D

I model in G too (actually "F" 1:20.3) but it's still "BIG" :eek:

You're closer to one of us, either "Chessie6459" or me!!! sign1sign1
  5. funwithtrains

funwithtrains New Member

Thanks for the welcomes! I live in Doylestown and work in Horsham.
  6. Ralph

Ralph Remember...it's for fun!

Hi Rob! You certainly have some diverse experience with the hobby! Glad you could join us! What are you planning with the HO?
    Ralph
  7. nkp174

nkp174 Active Member

Welcome!

Check out Ulf's work...I think its in the modular layout forum. He illustrated how to configure 3-rail HO track to be compatible with both 2 and 3 rail HO locomotives.

There's someone else here who swears by Marklin stuff...our resident WP fan? Too rich for my blood, but nice stuff!
  8. CSXect

CSXect Member

Welcome, I am somewhat new to this forum to.:wave:

I am a diehard S gauger with a serious O gauge habit:yep:

I have trains in G,O,On30,S,HO and N may get a Z set one of these days:mrgreen: