New member and layout pics

dannparks

Dec 28, 2007
Hi All,

I am a recently addicted n-scale modeler in the Portland OR area, having been lured back into Model Railroading by the the capabilities of DCC control. I am working on my first layout and have started an album at Picasa Web Albums - Dan - N-scale model....

I have been looking at lots of great modeler's websites for ideas and inspiration, and have been very thankful that everyone in the community shares their knowledge and enjoyment of the hobby. I am thinking of building a Bend Track layout next, and have posted a message in the modular forum trying to find any Bend Trackers in the Portland area. Is much Bend Track activity happening anywhere?

Anyway I thought I would say hello, and share the mess I have been making in the shop...

TrainNut

Ditat Deus
Sep 15, 2004
AZ
Fantastic work. I myself have just started experimenting with carving foam into rocks and I'm pleased with the results. That track plan looks to be very interesting and it should take quite a while before you tire of it. I see your holding off on the water features. Keep us posted with pictures when you get to that point. Bend trackers??? Can't say I even know what that is much less who and where.

ozzman

Nov 8, 2007
Sydney, Australia
Hi

Are you using the Woodlands Scenics foam system? I'm considering that for my planned Z Scale layout, but it's hard to find modellers with experience in using it.

Gary

scubadude

Sep 5, 2006
Richardson, Texas
That layout is B-BAD TO THE B-BONE! :thumb: I feel your pain with the Atlas switches. I'm in too deep with them to turn back now though :cry: Post more pics as you add the details....
:welcome1::welcome1::welcome1:

dannparks

Dec 28, 2007