need some guidence...please!

Jun 18, 2004
barboursville, wv
hello everyone, i thought i might get more response from this post if i posted it here. i have attached a couple of pictures showing where im planning on useing the 2 background buildings i mentioned in another thread. i need to know if anyone has ever seen anything like this done before? as you can see, i had to add another smaller view block out away from the main backdrop board. i never had enough space to install them between the backdrop and track, plus the track is a main line and i didnt think this was very realistic haveing to block the main with reefers and box cars. i really need some input from you guys here. how tall should this view block be? should it be cut to fit the two buildings? what color should it be? i have some of the instant horizon manufactureing and industrial backdrops from walthers, maybe add one of them to the viewblock? i have never done anything like this before and im not sure if it will look stupid or not. if anyone has any input or suggestions.... please let me know. this little dilema has help up my progress for nearly a week now and im eager to get started again. thanks for everything!:wave:

Attachments

• side view of scenic block.jpg
    side view of scenic block.jpg
    65.4 KB · Views: 29
  • straight view of scenic divider.jpg
    straight view of scenic divider.jpg
    65.2 KB · Views: 31

Ralph

Remember...it's for fun!
Jun 18, 2002
St. Paul, MN
Visit site
I get it. You want to have the structure where its located but the building will be too thin to be believed if you set it between the spur and the mainline behind it. So you're thinking of creating a trick to fool the eye. Its an interesting idea.